Life is rushing full speed…

I  guess I have always been a night owl, or maybe just an afternoon to say 11:30pm owl, but im generally lying awake in bed, lights out till much later than that.

Recently, it’s because I have so many ideas. The artist embeded within me, from some anchient time, reincarnated, keep s me awake, my body, and my functioning brain are to grogy to do anything about these ideas, save for the few moments I get up, turn the light on my computer screen, and type something.

type. TYPE TYPE TYPE. I feel like im always tying. Always dreaming. rarely ever doing. I just had to chose a profession in film didnt i? being an eternal hermit, i had to chose an artform which takes most of the time, several people to create magnificent pieces.

Dont get me wrong, i try my damndest to get people involved. but nobody ever bites. everyone is lazy. or self centered. or in it for the money and the glory. its rare i ever find someone in art for the expression it brings anymore. People have myspace, and facebook for expression. smily icons for expression. who needs film?

at any rate, for the first tim ein my life since say oh, 12th grade when lowenstein took the tv club to another high school to show us off, have i felt like my path is back on track again.

in film school. around dozens of macintosh computers, final cut, photoshop, and after effects installed and at my fingertips, freelance jobs comming in like rain in an open window, more ideas than ink in the pen to write them down with,my mind will not let me sleep.

I miss all my past girlfriends. I love each of them dearly, and wish some of them would respond to my emails. Well, one in perticular. but she wont. ah well. love only gets in the way of dreams.

unless you dream about love.

at any rate,

here i sit, my mind in far off places, everywhere but where it should be, asleep.

Categories: Ideology and epiphanies | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.