Asleep, Awake, and Upset about it

here it is 2am again, and ive accomplished nothing of substance.

Downloading music illegally, bands which i try to sleep by but find myself becommin gmore and more involved in,>Obscure music, poets with beats, from the other side of the universe, (or wall map) who rap spit, scream, or cry lyrics that dont even make sense. they keep me awake, they reach out to me like the hands of lost lovers in flashy dream sequences,

video blogs of friends in far away places who dont know how fond i am o fthem except the few words my sluggish brain can muster to type in a response box that fills up daily with others seeking acceptance from these isolated windows  into their minds and hearts we lonsome nightcrwalers long for laptops in beds with us like a loyal dogs, awaiting our petting of the keyboards,

I blame my insomnia on youtube, and lastfm, and the plethora of other sites that keep my mind awake, while my body tries to sleep. I love it i hate it, i dont know how i function when the power fails me. Strange how I have become a part of the internet. Just tonight someone called me a loser over this medium, and at the same time i called someone else a token black guy. Strange how people stand up while sitting down. Strange how people connect farther and farther away while avoiding eye contact in person. Strange how it becomes this medium which the earth revoles around. Strange to think any future protests have to come through this medium. Strange how being inside all the time is ruining my immune system.

My mind is awake, while my body sleeps. and my mind isnt even doing that great of a job any more.

Categories: Ideology and epiphanies | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

