I missed out on you

I missed out on never ending play on jones beach, feeding deer, and tackling each other in the sand.

I missed out on midnight train rides to and from NYC, on the Long Island Expressway.

Vaginaface, penguin butt, monkey face,

you were mine for a short while, and i missed out.

I couldnt keep things together, when you loved me, and now you dont even acknoladge my existance.

I lost you among the world, and in the numerous times i have tried my best to find you again, i have always failed.

I live among the walking dead.

Without you, i am singular.

You made that summer my very best.

They say you never forget your first, i guess they are right.

Since i left you, ive been many places, with many people, in many different frames of mind, and i always find myself back with you.

Except, im not.

Im here and you are someplace else.

I miss you.

I love you.

I missed out on you, and i lived to regret it.

Categories: Ideology and epiphanies | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

