Wish you were here…

As the sun sets…
on the beach of the gulf coast,
i cant help but think what it must be like to be anywhere else in the world but here.

Why havent we invented teleportation yet?
Why must I wade in this warm choppy surf without you beside me?

You love the beach as much as I do.
Youre always talking about it.

You tell me you cant live without a beach nearby.

I imagine chasing the seagulls
as you run after me smiling and soaking up the warm sun.

But you are not on this glorious beach with me,
you are 3000 miles away right now.

And i am sad.

Nothing follows.

But maybe a hopeful smile,
that we may be together again soon.

p.s. Made you tilt your head, like a confused puppydog

Categories: Ideology and epiphanies | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Wish you were here…

  1. Melissa

    I love you.

    PS- You are a dork, for this reason precisely. “p.s. Made you tilt your head, like a confused puppydog”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

