Rainy Day

I was bored for the first time in a long time today, i dont know why, maybe im getting sick, im tired alot, i was having heat flashes, but all i wanted to do was lay down in my back seat and nap. It rained, a good rain, maybe thats why im so tired, like a cow, when they lay down you know, i was supposed to go diving with someone i met off of craigslist, but i doubt thats going to happen now, all i can do is lay here and stare at the raindrops hitting my back window, and watch for two raindrops to hit the exact same spot on the window.

I looked over and saw a squirrel sleeping the rain out on a tree branch next to me, and i knew how he felt. There isnt much for us scavengers to do in the rain but wait it out in shelter. Im hungry but what can i do about it when its raining, and staying dry is more important. Ill find food later i suppose. Even if all the dumpsters are going to be soaked. maybe ill beg for food. who knows. I suppose i should read a book or something.

Categories: Ideology and epiphanies | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Rainy Day

  1. ellen

    one of my favorite things to do when it is raining is watching for two rain drops to hit the exact same spot, whether it be in the car on one of the windows, on the pavement, in a puddle. its just one of those things that amuses me.

    reading this makes me want to come find you, bring you back to columbia, and have you stay on my couch for a couple of days, coming and going as you please, and then poof gone again.

    but for those couple of days i could feed you or more likely you would have some random groceries from the dumpster and would feed me. hehe

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

